Board of Education

marquardt school district 15

Marquardt District 15 is governed by a locally elected, seven-member Board of Education. Members serve without compensation and are elected to four-year terms in April of odd-numbered years.

AGENDAS - CALENDAR - POLICIES - COMMITTEES - Trainings


Board Members

Jean Randazzo, President jrandazzo@d15.us 630-790-4730 Elected: April 2017

Jean Randazzo, President

jrandazzo@d15.us

630-790-4730

Elected: April 2017

Enrique Arroyo, Vice President earroyo@d15.us 630-351-0930 Elected: April 2017

Enrique Arroyo, Vice President

earroyo@d15.us

630-351-0930

Elected: April 2017

Danuta Polsakiewicz, Secretary dpolsakiewicz@d15.us 630-965-1912 Elected: April 2017

Danuta Polsakiewicz, Secretary

dpolsakiewicz@d15.us

630-965-1912

Elected: April 2017

Connie Kelly, Vice-President ckelly@d15.us 630-295-8969 Elected: April 2015

Connie Kelly, Vice-President

ckelly@d15.us

630-295-8969

Elected: April 2015

Rich Pugh             rpugh@d15.us 630-351-8351 Elected: April 2015

Rich Pugh            

rpugh@d15.us

630-351-8351

Elected: April 2015

Luz Luna lluna@d15.us 630-542-2953 Elected: April 2017  

Luz Luna

lluna@d15.us

630-542-2953

Elected: April 2017

 

Jim Vargas jvargas@d15.us 630-466-5756 Elected: April 2017

Jim Vargas

jvargas@d15.us

630-466-5756

Elected: April 2017

 

Mission

The mission of Marquardt School District 15 is to implement an educational program which provides students with the skills and knowledge necessary to become productive members of society and life long learners.

LEGAL REF.: 23 Ill.Admin.Code §1.210 b)2)A) Adopted: January 26, 1999

RESPONSIBILITIES

One of the most important responsibilities of the Board of Education is to hire and evaluate the superintendent of schools. The Board of Education also sets educational goals and policies for the school based upon state laws and community values.

Other responsibilities include:

  • Authorizing the employment of staff members and setting their salaries.
  • Determining educational standards and goals and monitoring District performance.
  • Securing money for school operational needs and building programs.
  • Adopting and monitoring a budget sufficient to carry out the District's goals.
  • The Board of Education members are honored to serve the families of District 15.

MEETINGS

Agendas for Board of Education meetings are available at least 48 hours prior to the meeting. They may be viewed by clicking on Enter Public Site and the date of the meeting. Minutes from previous meetings may be found under Minutes, and Board of Education policies are listed under Policies. 

Citizens are invited to attend Board of Education meetings and to express their views on subjects related to the operation of the school system during the Reports Sessions, Outside Reports portion of every meeting. Public schools have historically been guided and maintained through local control. In keeping with this tradition, the School Board actively seeks the advice and counsel of citizens.


Board Member Trainings

Board Member Trainings